MIRS Monday, Dec. 31, 2012

December 29, 2012

For the second year, MIRS names its State Representative of the Year, State Senator of the Year and Democratic Legislator of the Year based on each lawmaker's effectiveness, level of activity and impact. This year's nominees are Rep. Mike Shirkey, Rep. Frank Foster, Rep. John Walsh and Rep. Jud Gilbert in the House; Sen. Roger Kahn, Senate Majority Leader Randy Richardville, Sen. Tom Casperson, Sen. Bruce Caswell and Sen. Mike Nofs in the Senate; and Senate Minority Leader Gretchen Whitmer, incoming House Minority Leader Tim Greimel, Rep. Lisa Brown, Rep. Barb Byrum and Rep. Brandon Dillon among the Democrats.


Facebook Comments: