MIRS Monday, Dec. 26, 2016

December 26, 2016

Al Pscholka, Aric Nesbitt, Tim Kelly, Ed McBroom, Harvey Santana. Five different House members are nominated, but only one is the House Member of the Year. Find out who takes home the prize as part of MIRS' annual series that's based on effectiveness, impact and level of activity. The award is followed by nomination and named winner of a new category, Political Figure of the Year (16:30). Flint Mayor Karen Weaver, Michigan Republican Party Chair Ronna Romney McDaniel and Betsy DeVos among those nominated.

Also, what does the newly signed energy package mean to the average ratepayer? What process is state regulators taking to determine if the Palisades Nuclear Power Plant is shut down? Valerie Brader, the executive director of the Michigan Agency for Energy answers those and other questions (30:50).


Facebook Comments: